Pauls Toutonghi – Evel Knievel Days

Butte, Montana to Cairo, Egypt — in one great leap.

Ten Thousand (And Four) Miles

Steve Bertrand on Books: Pauls Toutonghi

Click on this image of me. It’s a 15 minute TV interview I did in Chicago.

So: 10,004 miles. That’s how far I drove and flew on my six weeks of book tour. You know that song, by The Pretenders? Well, respectfully, I have to say: Whatever.

Although, I didn’t walk the 10,004 miles, I suppose. But I did fly 4,101 of them. And I drove the other 5,903.

And it was worth it. For the people I met, like Steve Bertrand. And R. Clifton Spargo. And Ryan Boudinot. And many others. Now, I’m just waiting. Oprah, you’ve got to pick up the phone.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2012 by in Book Tour, Current Events, Oprah.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers

