Lewis Robinson’s New Book!

lewisLewis Robinson has written a novel!

If you loved Officer Friendly and Other Stories — then this is good news for you. Aside from The Dart League King, this is the book I was most excited about over the past few months.

And so: Now I own it.

Was it great?

It was.

I actually have never read a paintball scene in a novel before. And so this confirms for me an interesting fact: Simulated war is a strange and screwed up thing. But, otherwise, Robinson’s book is beautiful.

It’s late late at night, and I’m writing my tenure-review letter in my office–so I don’t have the mental agility to go any farther. But I will say: Rush out to your local independent bookseller and buy it!

Leave a Reply

