Swallowed by the semester

There are three books I want to read — badly enough that it’s making me worry about the fact that I don’t have any time to read them! But this is not a bad thing, in some ways. It just clarifies my reading list for the Winter Holidays.

Here they are. Perhaps talking about them will ease my distress over not reading them:

Eating Animals, by Jonathan Safran Foer

Manhood for Amateurs, by Michael Chabon

The Museum of Innocence, by Orhan Pamuk

The first two titles have particular resonance for me, personally. And the last: Well, I heard an interview with Pamuk saying that he was actually building the museum from his novel, this year, in Istanbul. If that’s not amazing, I don’t know what is.

I am reading a little bit right now: The Night Counter, by Alia Yunis.

This is a great novel!

More soon…

 

 

Leave a Reply

