Week Two of Kindle Stories!

As I watch the ordeal of the Chilean miners with a piqued sense of interest (my sister-in-law is Chilean), I can’t help but feel grateful for my own health and non-buried-alive status.

Thinking of this, I offer a new story on the Kindle. This story, “The Scrap Metal Mafia,” is new, and has not appeared anywhere, unlike “The New and Best Rule For Sandwich,” which was the first story in this collection — and first appeared in Book Magazine in 2002 (Adam Langer was my editor). This is a longer story, much meatier than the previous one.

Simply click on the “Story Now” tab above, or click here.

The last story was a great success! 18 total downloads! (14 on the first day) Hopefully, the momentum will keep going.

Leave a Reply

