Unsubscribe!

For the Holidays, I gave myself the gift of peace. I unsubscribed from email newsletters. I realized that I probably spent a few minutes every day reading the following words: Buy.com, JCrew, Inked Magazine, ACLU of Oregon, Bleacher Report, brewers.com, mariners.com, Auto Europe, Creative Screenwriting, Oregon Public Broadcasting, Flavorpill, Ars Nova, Mediabistro, Etsy Finds.

Hallelujah!

I kept Trip Advisor (Cairo advisory), heidiswanson.com, and Groupon.

But think of the minutes I will save.

But will I get lonely?

 

Leave a Reply

